Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

OK Whats CHS all about ?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> OK Whats CHS all about ? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
OK Whats CHS all about ? - 8/1/2007 6:44:47 PM   
Cavalry Corp

I see there has been a lot of work put into this - all looks very interesting

Can I load it and still run my PBEM stock games ok . i am no pc expert , will it seld extract ?? Or I may self explode

What the three or five best reasons to play it - mainly I play Japs .

Can I view the oob somewhere - esp like to see what extra ships are included ??

Regards
Michael
Post #: 1
RE: OK Whats CHS all about ? - 8/1/2007 7:20:58 PM   
ny59giants

The best way to play CHS is to copy the original WitP into a separate folder in Matrix and rename it CHS. Then go to Andrew Brown's website to download CHS. I am also not an "expert" on computers, but this install is easy to follow.
I like it because the map is more accurate distance wise.
It adds Aden in the Middle East as main point of entry and thus is off limits to capture by the Japanese. In stock, if Karachi is captured, you can eliminate the western front.
It adds Panama as a main source of USA naval reinforcements.
There is a variety of OOB changes that included a lot of research by various players, so it is more historically accurate.
There are 3 scenarios with each having the option of the Soviet Navy - historical, Nik Mod (which gets A2A and flak more realistic - no Uper CAP), and experiemental.
I am playing a PBEM as Allies and it is 3/1/42. I enjoy the slightly different flavor of CHS and will NOT go back to a game using stock map.