Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

LOST AT SEA - TAKE 2

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> After Action Reports >> LOST AT SEA - TAKE 2 Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
LOST AT SEA - TAKE 2 - 12/8/2008 3:09:35 AM   
vaned74

LOST AT SEA – TAKE 2 – Bill (A) vs Don (J)

Hi there. I am new to this but am taking over a game between Bill (Adm Spruance) and Steve (just Steve I suppose). Bill said he was going to restart his AAR – Victory at Sea. He is obviously an experienced player, I am not so much but we will see how this goes.

So, as a corollary, and perhaps to seek advice on how things work I am starting/restarting an AAR. I found that Steve had a few posts under LOST AT SEA, so that seemed like a good title, especially considering the situation and Bill’s AAR title.

This is a no Admiral Spruance zone.

Here’s the basic game rules.

It’s August 1, 1943. CHS Nikmod v9.2b. I’m the Japanese.

I actually took this game over as of June, 1943 – we have played about 45 days thus far on 2 day turns. The house rules look like this:

1) ASW – no more than 1 ASW TF per hex/trailing a convoy, max size of 6 ships

2) Air ASW and Naval Search – given the lethality of Japanese army ASW aircraft, altitude minimum of 6,000 ft and some limitations on IJA aircraft.

3) Stacking – air to 50 x AF size, CAP limited to 350 a/c on CAP missions (LRCAP and otherwise) max per hex (to limit UberCap). Limits on AA/base force stacking due to Nikmod AA effects on light planes. Limits on island and atoll stacking (100,000 & 50,000 troops).

4) Some limits on 4E bombing altitudes.