Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Burma advice

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> Burma advice Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Burma advice - 1/20/2009 4:48:45 PM   
SuluSea

It's my first time playing , it's April 29, 1942 and suprisingly enough I'm still holding on at Manila and Clark against the AI .

The IJA has rolled over my troops in Mandalay and pretty much had their way with my forces in Burma thus far, right now I'm trying to hold Akyab. I have a ton of troops located there and plenty of LBA pummeling the enemy.

The map looks like-

I've made many mistakes in Burma so far , I'm not dismayed because I've learned quite abit while playing my few questions at this point are

Should I fall back from Akylab? Suprisingly enough imperial forces are losing 3 to 4 times of what I'm losing in the area.

As you can see I lost Myitkyina and Lashio will China supply be cut off/ if so advice on supplying it.

On a side note I saw on the intel screen 4th fleet is planning an attack on Wake, I'm trying to get some shipping east of the outpost incase the Kido Butai doesn't show up in force.
FWIW the IJN shipping in the pic I snapped is Zuikaku, I was lucky enough to get a bomb on her flight deck and now shes heading SW.

Thanks all !

< Message edited by SuluSea -- 1/20/2009 4:52:59 PM >

"There’s no such thing as a bitter person who keeps the bitterness to himself.” ~ Erwin Lutzer
Post #: 1
RE: Burma advice - 1/20/2009 6:11:24 PM   
Terminus