Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Introduction

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> SP:WaW Training Center >> Introduction Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Introduction - 6/28/2002 11:58:44 PM   
OberstCrow

Gentlemen, (and considering some of the postings I have read, I am using that term as loosely as I do with the guys I regularly boardgame with) Hello.

I have been wargaming (board & computer) for almost 30 years, time flies when you are having fun. I find it amazing at times that I had time to find a wife and have two kids. My first wargame was AH's Luftwaffe, then moved on to the other AH classics. SPI was great, then along came the PC's and the new frontier that they opened up.

As for SP, I have SP 1-3 and when I finally hooked up to a cable modem I downloaded SPWAW 7.1. When I can sneak in the time, I attempt to figure out what is going on, still trying to get that combined-arms thing down. Sure is rough to see all those M4's burning!

As for my username, that was assigned to me by an ASL opponent when in four turns I wiped out his Soviet armor and rolled onto the steppes. Quite a melee, three Tigers and some support tanks against two dozen Soviet tanks. Amazing what a PzIII can do to a KV-1 when you are on the high ground and shooting down at the Russkies.

Time to go, hope to hear from the rest of you. I have already heard from goblin (when I was doing a little recon here) and chief (who is trying to help me with a problem in the canned Omaha and Utah beach scenarios).
Post #: 1
Welcome - 6/29/2002 1:08:41 AM   
Gary Tatro

Glad to have you aboard. Hope you have as much fun as the rest of us do here.