Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Where can I see my colony's development?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds 1 Series >> Where can I see my colony's development? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Where can I see my colony's development? - 5/2/2010 9:20:28 PM   
pcall

Hi,

I just started playing this great game, and it's actually my first 4x game that I played. I saw another gaming forum talk about this game, and I decided to buy it. I'm glad I did.

Also it's suggested that I have at least 10 luxury resources given to my colony. How do I do this exactly? Sorry for such a newb question, but I am quite new to these types of games.

Finally, does anyone else love the musical score as much as I do?
Post #: 1
RE: Where can I see my colony's development? - 5/2/2010 9:27:46 PM   
lostsm

use the expansion planner to send mining ships to luxuries. you can see a lot in the expansion planner

the music is okay. i dont listen to it anymore. i'm curious as to why music slider to the leftmost mutes it, but effects slider to the leftmost i still hear click and selection confirmation sound effects

(in reply to pcall)
Post #: 2
RE: Where can I see my colony's development? - 5/2/2010 9:44:05 PM   
pcall

quote:

ORIGINAL: lostsm

use the expansion planner to send mining ships to luxuries. you can see a lot in the expansion planner

the music is okay. i dont listen to it anymore. i'm curious as to why music slider to the leftmost mutes it, but effects slider to the leftmost i still hear click and selection confirmation sound effects

Do the mining ships have to be built or associated with the colony?

Also where do I find a colony's development score? Thanks for the help!