Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

So, I think I have finally understood the appeal of operational wargames...

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [General] >> General Discussion >> So, I think I have finally understood the appeal of operational wargames... Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
So, I think I have finally understood the appeal of ope... - 7/23/2010 3:09:22 AM   
Perturabo

So, I started playing Fire-brigade recently and I couldn't understand the appeal of operational wargames. After playing the tutorial scenario (and losing/getting a draw) several times, I think I finally got it.
It's all about the challenge, about trying to win, isn't it?

People shouldn't ask themselves why schools get shoot up.
They should ask themselves why people who finish schools burned out due to mobbing aren't receiving high enough compensations to not seek vengeance.
Post #: 1
RE: So, I think I have finally understood the appeal of... - 7/23/2010 3:16:42 AM   
junk2drive

It's rock paper scissors with a limit on the number of rocks.

(in reply to Perturabo)
Post #: 2
RE: So, I think I have finally understood the appeal of... - 7/23/2010 3:53:20 AM   
sabre1

Is Fire Brigade a legitimate download?

This is the Panther Game right?

(in reply to junk2drive)
Post #: 3
RE: So, I think I have finally understood the appeal of... - 7/23/2010 5:24:13 AM   
madgamer2

I wonder what this guy is using for a system...IO mean Fire brigade was a great game but it goes back to DOS , right? maybe he is using DOSBOX or some such thing.

Madgamer

If your not part of the solution
You are part of the problem

(in reply to sabre1)
Post #: 4
RE: So, I think I have finally understood the appeal of... - 7/23/2010 4:40:49 PM   
Perturabo

quote: