Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Sea of Fire Scenario Questions

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Command: Modern Operations series >> The War Room >> Sea of Fire Scenario Questions Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Sea of Fire Scenario Questions - 1/3/2015 3:39:35 AM   
KenMech

Hello everyone,
I am new to CMANO but I have played harpoon in the past. I was playing Sea of Fire with the latest patches
and scenario updates and I was having trouble recreating the actual battle. Two things I have noticed while playing

1. my A4's seem to reach bingo fuel while trying to reach their targets at very low altitude. They start at 40k
and I drop them down to 2k (at cruise or loiter it does not matter) I get close and then command them to the
lowest altitude they can fly and then pop up to 1k for the attack.

2. The RN ships do not fire on my planes, I have checked the logs and see that my planes are not in the patrol area
and will not be attacked. With the scenario editor I have changed the settings for the RN to investigate contacts
outside the patrol area and then they fire on me with very good results.

I was wondering if anyone else has had these issues or just me :) I would welcome any suggestions that would
allow me to complete the Argentine mission successfully.

Thanks
KenMech
Post #: 1
RE: Sea of Fire Scenario Questions - 1/5/2015 11:57:45 PM   
magi

I have not played this scenario… But it's very possible that you're a A4's have reached the extent of their range of operation… And need to RTB.... I know in the Falkland war that this was in fact true and I believe they were using Ariel refueling on the way to target......