Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

ships won't repair??

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> WarPlan >> ships won't repair?? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
ships won't repair?? - 5/26/2020 12:39:09 PM   
christhegeek

Hi Wise people of Warplan.

I'm new to the game, I think I'm missing something but need some guidance. My Italian fleets got hammered yet survived a fight. Per the manual, I've distributed the ships in 4+ and 5+ shipyards expecting them to repair 1pt/turn. It seems that NONE of the ships are repairing, even though they've sat in port for many many turns. Am I missing something in the game where repairs are allocated? Do I need to put more points in refit/repairs/upgrade?

Is there a log of where the repairs done? I found-Report->Repairs, but don't understand what I'm reading.

Can you aim me in the right direction?

TY--Chris
Post #: 1
RE: ships won't repair?? - 5/26/2020 2:29:51 PM   
Ostwindflak

The best way is to prioritize them by clicking the button for said action on their pop up window once you select the unit. Also it helps to allocate more PP towards reinforcements/upgrades/repair in combination with this. Within a turn or two you should start seeing some of that damage repair just by doing those two things.

(in reply to christhegeek)
Post #: 2
RE: ships won't repair?? - 5/26/2020 5:19:39 PM   
ncc1701e