Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

: loot in Poland

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII War in Europe >> The War Room >> : loot in Poland Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
: loot in Poland - 1/26/2020 8:00:56 PM   
shiroronin

moved from the Tech Supp:
1. I'm new in the Strategic Command,but advanced wargamer :)

So I've started 1939 campaign today and: for the first time I was able to conquer Poland in three "turns" then in two :)
I've noticed that my loot in MPPs is smaller! in the latter (earlier conquest)...why? Is it intentional ?
>Sugar:
Status: online Plunder has a relatively wide range in SC, and it also depends on how many units were forced to capitulate (which means were left over; the more, the bigger the plunder).

Despite that fact it's nevertheless better to fight and destroy as much units as you can imho, this way gaining xp by units and HQs. XP is the best way to avoid losses, it will pay off at least in the long run.

>me again
"Status: offline Plunder has a relatively wide range in SC, and it also depends on how many units were forced to capitulate (which means were left over; the more, the bigger the plunder)."
Are you sure?
With my second conquest there were more Polish units present so I've destroyed less . And my plunder was lower :(
Post #: 1
RE: : loot in Poland - 1/26/2020 8:31:05 PM   
Etzel

Afaik there is some randomness included, so most times you get slightly different results.

(in reply to shiroronin)
Post #: 2
RE: : loot in Poland - 1/27/2020 6:44:16 PM   
shiroronin