Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Game Crash

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> Tech Support >> Game Crash Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Game Crash - 6/27/2004 7:09:48 PM   
foliveti

I have an HP desktop about 2 years old. Whenever I try to play the game, it crashes during the first turn air attack on Singapore. (no error message, it just turns black and shuts off) I have updated the direct x file. Turning the animations off does not help. But, if I change the name of the sound directory, it will work. However, I miss the sound. I am not a techie so anyone willing to help must use small words. I am wondering if this is a memory problem and whether buying additional memory may help. There is 512 meg of ram, but all of the junk that runs in the background seems to soak up about 150 meg. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Frank
Post #: 1
RE: Game Crash - 6/27/2004 7:14:31 PM   
Mr.Frag

quote:

I have an HP desktop about 2 years old. Whenever I try to play the game, it crashes during the first turn air attack on Singapore. (no error message, it just turns black and shuts off) I have updated the direct x file. Turning the animations off does not help. But, if I change the name of the sound directory, it will work. However, I miss the sound. I am not a techie so anyone willing to help must use small words. I am wondering if this is a memory problem and whether buying additional memory may help. There is 512 meg of ram, but all of the junk that runs in the background seems to soak up about 150 meg. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.