Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

How to transfer planes over long distances

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> How to transfer planes over long distances Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
How to transfer planes over long distances - 8/9/2004 11:29:39 PM   
Peter Fisla

Hi,

I'm new to WitP and WW2 battles in the pacific in general; so I pologize for the silly question I'm about to ask: How do I transfer planes from one base to another - the planes needs to be transferred as they can't fly to the destination (the destination is out of plane range). This game is addictive, I can't remember last time I had so much fun with a wargame. I think it was 1997 when Close Combat 1 came out. WitP is a killer wargame and worth evry canafian penny :) I can see playing this game for years to come! Hopefully Bombing the Reich version 2 will be next!

Peter
Post #: 1
RE: How to transfer planes over long distances - 8/9/2004 11:38:02 PM   
Wooglin

See manual page 120.

(in reply to Peter Fisla)
Post #: 2
RE: How to transfer planes over long distances - 8/9/2004 11:44:17 PM   
Peter Fisla

I'm not sure I undertand the page 120 "7.2.1 Air Sequence of Play" talks about moving planes overland. What I wanted to ask was how do I transfer planes between two islands that have bases though they are say 20 hexes apart ? Can I transger them as a cargo on a a ship ?

Thanks...

(in reply to Wooglin)
Post #: 3
RE: How to transfer planes over long distances - 8/9/2004 11:51:57 PM   
Jaws_slith

quote:

ORIGINAL: Peter Fisla