Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

How do I load/play downloaded scenarios??

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> How do I load/play downloaded scenarios?? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
How do I load/play downloaded scenarios?? - 9/11/2004 6:13:10 AM   
malbug

I just downloaded the scenario manager from Fabio somethin' or other's site along with a "Wittman" scenario. The scenario comes as a zipped folder. When I click on the folder I see three files, the largest of which is a "SCEN" file. Now what in God's name do I do?? Can you tell I'm new at this?
Post #: 1
RE: How do I load/play downloaded scenarios?? - 9/11/2004 8:36:44 AM   
chief

Malbug: 1st after unzipping you should have a .cmt, .dat, and .txt files.

I assume you downloaded files for the version of SPwaw you have in your machine.

Each of the files should look like this scenxxx.cmt, scenxxx.dat, scenxxx.txt

XXX=a number

In Windows Explorer:
Go to Scen folder in the main SPwaw folder, find an UNUSED SCEN, jot down the number, for stuff and giggles lets say scen 099 is open. (notice all numbers are 3 digits long)

Now go to the .dat file you unzipped, right click on it, on the drop down menu, click on Rename, a box will now appear around the file, if your careful you can highlight, with the cursor, the xxx and then type in 099, your .dat file should now read scen099.dat, repeat this for the other two files. Do Not add spaces where there wasn't any at first.

Now after all three files are renumbered use the drag and drop method to put them all in the SCEN file foder, where you got the unused file number from.

Closed windows explorer.