Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

New Simmer here, setting up Association Questions

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Sports] >> PureSim Baseball >> Tech Support >> New Simmer here, setting up Association Questions Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
New Simmer here, setting up Association Questions - 7/9/2006 8:08:53 AM   
Tigers Roar

New PureSimmer here. I have been simulating baseball for about 35 years going back to Strat-O-Matic.

Can anyone tell me if an association can be created selecting teams ala-cart. Example, I would like to set up a league with just all time great Tiger teams. Can this be done? I know you can replay specific seasons, but how can you select individual teams from different seasons to put into a new association?

Also, is there anyway to import additional teams from the Lahman database. I’m thinking of the 1871 to 1899 teams.

Thanks for any help.
Post #: 1
RE: New Simmer here, setting up Association Questions - 7/9/2006 2:49:57 PM   
Tigers Roar

Another simple exampe, what if I just want to play a single game between the '27 Yanks and the '68 Tigers?  This should be easy right?  Am I missing something?

(in reply to Tigers Roar)
Post #: 2
RE: New Simmer here, setting up Association Questions - 7/9/2006 11:01:12 PM   
hano13

Tigers,

I believe what you are looking for is Sandbox mode. I haven't personally used it, so don't know the specific steps involved, but I think that is the path you want to go down.

As for simming a single game, I don't think you can do it without setting up an association first.

Go Tigers!

Post #: 3
RE: New Simmer here, setting up Association Questions - 7/9/2006 11:43:11 PM   
Tigers Roar

quote:

ORIGINAL: hano13