Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Puresim, My new game!

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Sports] >> PureSim Baseball >> Puresim, My new game! Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Puresim, My new game! - 7/15/2006 2:15:48 AM   
Hitandrun

I have been playing ootp for the past 3 years. Like many ootp players, I was greatly disappointed with the latest offering of ootp. So I decided to try something else. I tried Baseball Mogul and enjoy it although it was not really what I was looking for. It's great if you sim a lot because of how fast it sims. But I like to manage each game myself. Someone came on the BM forum telling about the sale on puresimn for $15. So I decided to try it. I love it! This is the game I have been looking for!

I have a couple of questions: do I have to download all the patches or just the latest one? What is the latest patch that is safe to use? Thanks
Post #: 1
RE: Puresim, My new game! - 7/15/2006 2:52:02 AM   
SittingDuck

Glad you have found our little gem.

Only the latest, which is beta v1.19 (located in a recent thread - search for it).  This incorporates support for IE7 and some of us running IE6 are having problems getting it to work (our own personal config issue, not the game).  But v1.18 is also good and is what I am using until I can figure out my own situation.

So v1.19 or v1.18 if you have probs like I have.  Either way, only that one.  Oh, and you have to find the official v1.1 and use that first on the standard game.

Enjoy and welcome to the community.

(in reply to Hitandrun)
Post #: 2
RE: Puresim, My new game! - 7/15/2006 6:28:12 AM   
rpommier

Hitandrun,