Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

One thing I've noticed

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> John Tiller's Campaign Series >> One thing I've noticed Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
One thing I've noticed - 6/13/2007 11:15:11 AM   
JudgeDredd

I'm no expert at this series, but if you could have a look at this in the future, I'd be a happy bunny (if indeed it is what I suspect....and annoyance)

I've noticed on the scenarios I've played that the units are spread all over the place, and not necessarily anywhere near each other, never mind their HQ.

I presume the HQ's have a command radius and that the command radius grows the higher the HQ, but the units are all over the place....I spend most of my time at the beginning of a scenario moving units together...so they are a unit...and by the time I've done that (and I'm not even talking about the big baby scenarios), I can't be arsed to tactically move units....

Now, I am not a big fan of PDF's, so it will be a while before I read the manual...and it may well be that units don't have to be close together to be effective, or that an HQ necessarily has to be that close to it's units (although I do think they have to)....so if I am thinking wrong, then feel free to point this out to me...'cos as is, it's a right pain in the ass going into a scenario!

Thx for listening to my wee rant.

Alba gu' brath
Post #: 1
RE: One thing I've noticed - 6/13/2007 11:23:44 AM   
jynx11

Heya,
Reference the HQ's, maybe u already know, but if you hit W key, u will get a radius of the HQ's.

(in reply to JudgeDredd)
Post #: 2
RE: One thing I've noticed - 6/13/2007 11:25:49 AM   
JudgeDredd