Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Please read carefully for new games

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Empires in Arms the Napoleonic Wars of 1805 - 1815 >> Opponents Wanted >> Please read carefully for new games Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Please read carefully for new games - 1/14/2008 11:42:48 PM   
trw2264

I have learned a few things about the EiA PBEM game since I started playing last month. Individuals have the potential to manipulate results and if the game does not move at a quick pace then individuals will lose interest.

With those few things learned, so far, I am setting out on starting up two games, but I ask that you read carefully the next few paragraphs and ask yourself a few questions. I dislike doing something like this, but it is my desire to play EiA PBEM and to enjoy the game and to have others enjoy the game as well.

First of all if you think that you will be tempted to manipulate game results or you think that you will not be dedicated to this game then please do not apply, you will be wasting your valuable time and the valuable time of others. Nor am I suggesting that you should have experience playing, but that a PBEM game against experienced players might be rough, so I do suggest that you have a little experience or at least have the desire to simulate what you want to do in a test game, so that you can see the potential results of your actions before attempting it in the PBEM game.

Now to the details:
Winter Land Movement +
Guard Commit +
Allow PBEM Host +
Allow Option Changes during the game + (but only for post-patch changes)
Third Party battle resolution -
PBEM passwords +
Econ Manip +
GB/FR War +
Leader Cas -
Priv -