Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Novice seeking opponent for small scenario (scenario 4)

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> Opponents wanted >> Novice seeking opponent for small scenario (scenario 4) Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Novice seeking opponent for small scenario (scenario 4) - 1/22/2008 7:35:33 AM   
Son of Jorg

Hey all...somewhat new to these boards, I posted awhile back looking for an opponent but I was not able to play. I'm interested in getting my feet wet versus a live opponent, but I didnt really want to tackle the whole war scenario, considering I'm new to PBEM, and that Admirals Edition is coming out this summer. Figured a smaller scenario would get me familiar with the intricacies of playing a live opponent, in preparation for a full campaign in AE.

I've played the AI in smaller scenarios and a bit on the larger ones, and it seems to me to be quite stupid in most cases. I feel to enjoy all this game has to offer I need to play against a real person .