Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Several questions about game mechanics (mostly naval air & air stuff)

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> Several questions about game mechanics (mostly naval air & air stuff) Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Several questions about game mechanics (mostly naval ai... - 4/7/2008 5:05:29 PM   
Fishbed

Hey people :)

Im playing a PBEM right now, and as a rookie, I have several questions to ask, as I am a little uncertain about the answers.

- Does a Air Combat TF located in a coastal hex lose part of its ability to launch planes because of the geographic settings? Sorry couldn't locate the stuff written about it in the manual... But Im sure I read that already in the past.
- Same question with an Air Combat TF located in a friendly harbor hex, but not being docked.
- If I set up a LRCAP over a friendly task force currently out of range, can I be sure that, the day after, when the TF will be in range, the mission will be flown? For now it is set up this way ("TF CURRENTLY OUT OF RANGE" but the mission objective seems to have been taken into account in the squadron window).

Thanks in advance for helping Mr.rookie

Fish
Post #: 1
RE: Several questions about game mechanics (mostly nava... - 4/7/2008 5:08:36 PM   
John Lansford

I believe the answers to your questions are yes, yes, and yes.  I've certainly seen Question #3 happen; designate a TF that is "too far away" but when it gets closer there are planes flying CAP over it.

(in reply to Fishbed)
Post #: 2
RE: Several questions about game mechanics (mostly nava... - 4/7/2008 5:17:46 PM   
Fishbed

quote: