Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Jap Opponent Sought (CLOSED)

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> Opponents wanted >> Jap Opponent Sought (CLOSED) Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Jap Opponent Sought (CLOSED) - 3/1/2009 5:45:37 AM   
Dobey455

Hi guys,

I've been playing WITP for about 12 - 18 months now, but with little PBEM experience.
I feel I've got a pretty good handle on the game and would be happy to play either a begginer or a vet.
I have a real interest in military history, (and politics), and my style of play reflects this, in that I tend to avoid strategies or tactics that were historically impossible (ie US units abondoning the Phillipes to help defend Singapore)

I'm happy to play either CHS 2.08 (scen 155) or Big B mod 1.5 and would like one day turns. Looking for a Japanese opponent.
I am open to HR suggestions, but as I play somewhat historically and don't believe in exploiting game features I would probably be happy for these to be kept to a minimum outside of turn 1.

If your interested or want to discuss further please either post here or PM me.

< Message edited by Dobey -- 3/2/2009 5:01:01 AM >
Post #: 1
RE: Jap Opponent Sought - 3/1/2009 6:28:39 PM   
bigbaba

hi there,

i would like to run BigB 1.5 for the first time. heard only positive things about this MOD.

so if you are a "fast" player (means at least one or more turn/day for the most time) then i would like to play the japanese part.

as for house rules, i am a historical player too and dont like engine abuses which never happend in the reality.

what do you think about the following HRs:

1 day turns