Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Please help the 'New Guy'?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> Please help the 'New Guy'? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Please help the 'New Guy'? - 11/1/2000 2:22:00 AM   
Kopfjaeger

I have now tried seven times to download SPWAW and have failed on each occasion to get all the way through...(this must have cost me a few bob by now!)... ....Subject to all copyrights etc would it be possible for one of you chaps (lasses?) to send me a copy on CD...I appreciate the expense of doing this, so I would be willing to pay (for the postage and burned CD). I am a UK resident and desperate to play. If this is not possible due to any infringements etc, I would be glad for any assistance in stabilizing my downloads? Email me at consult@vanderhaas.com and I will discuss further. Thanks in advance!

Post #: 1
- 11/1/2000 3:14:00 AM   
ARIS

did you tryed using a download manager like getright or gozilla?

Burn the beds, kill the bedbugs.

(in reply to Kopfjaeger)
Post #: 2
- 11/1/2000 4:50:00 AM   
Huffy

Yes...I agree...try "Get Right"...Myself and a friend of mine have both gotten the game with it...works great. If you get cut off on your down load...it will pick up where you left off...so if need be you get it a piece at a time...but it does work. Huffy

(in reply to Kopfjaeger)
Post #: 3
- 11/1/2000 4:57:00 AM   
Wild Bill