Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Looking for PBEM

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's World at War: A World Divided >> Opponents Wanted >> Looking for PBEM Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Looking for PBEM - 10/12/2009 5:15:00 PM   
nemesszili

After a devastating defeat of mine vs. Eric, I've decided to retry PBEMing. Anyone interested?

P.S. Remember, that I'm still a noob. So please, don't take me too seriously.

< Message edited by nemesszili -- 10/17/2009 7:30:47 PM >
Post #: 1
RE: Looking for PBEM - 10/17/2009 1:28:17 AM   
masterclaude

Hello Nemeszilli! I am masterclaude. Nothing to do with high knowledge of the game, I used to masterize music for a while! Actually, I have never played AWD by e-mail, only hot-seat and AI. Not long ago, I downloaded patch 1.040 amd AWD Deluxe 1.02 and I feel like giving a try. If you are interested , answer here and don't worry about skill matters. You probably will have to teach me a couple of things since I loose more often than not. I will be around until 17th afternoon then I leave for 3-4 days so you may have to wait for my answer cos I don't have a laptop. I enjoy very much AAR and read yours. You sure have what it takes to beat anyone but need more experience. So here's an ooportunity!
Hope to hear from you soon, thanks and enjoy your weekend because war is coming...

Masterclaude

(in reply to nemesszili)
Post #: 2
RE: Looking for PBEM - 10/17/2009 7:37:54 AM   
nemesszili

Hi Masterclaude!

I'm so glad you've volunteered for PBEM! Global Glory, FOW, Advanced Supply etc., but you may choose other options if you wish. Volunteering for the Axis. (still have problem with playing with the Allies ).