Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

6k!

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> After Action Reports >> 6k! Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
6k! - 4/29/2011 9:43:14 PM   
CMoore

You all will have to excuse me, but as it's my first time cracking 6k I felt I had to strut about a bit.

Attachment (1)
Post #: 1
RE: 6k! - 4/29/2011 11:09:06 PM   
Redmarkus5

My maximum ever is about 5,500. Can you walk us through the steps to reach 6k?

WitE2 tester, WitW, WitP, CMMO, CM2, GTOS, GTMF, WP & WPP, TOAW4, BA2

(in reply to CMoore)
Post #: 2
RE: 6k! - 4/30/2011 12:58:04 AM   
CMoore

Sure, but first let me say that much of it was gleaned from other posters here so I can't take too much credit.

First off if you want to kill something you have to know where it is. So I recon every AB I intend to hit starting from the furthest out and working my way in. I make sure every target base is at a 10 detection level.

Then I go to air doctrine and set my percent to fly at 10%. I intend to run my Luftwaffe ragged on the first turn as it's the only one where you can do serious damage to the Soviets so I don't want to waste the opportunity.

According to my rough calculations that I've got scrawled on my paper here, for target bases in range, there are in AGN's sector 8 bases with 1,388/1,655 (ready/total) AGC = 6 w/ 1,256/1,498, AGS = 13 w/ 1,960/2,238, and the Romanian 7 w/ 1,111/1,347 for 5,715/6,738 total. Again rough numbers and there are a few bases with only a couple planes or 0 that I don't count.