Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Cost of games in todays gaming world!

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [General] >> General Discussion >> Cost of games in todays gaming world! Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Cost of games in todays gaming world! - 12/6/2002 2:29:14 AM   
slickric

Well i don't know about you but with today’s technology it takes less of a team to create a better game with the equipment today.

I don't see the gaming industry lowering the cost of games though, and I don't see this happening.

Does anyone else see what i am saying? I think if the game prices go down more people will be willing to buy the game.

I only say this because i am a PC tech/Gamer/IS/Admin!

I hate spending 50$ for a game and play it for 3 or 4 days and never touch it again.

Post #: 1
- 12/6/2002 5:45:37 AM   
Les_the_Sarge_9_1

Games don't reeeeeeally get cheaper eh.

My first board game was Tactics II.
I could have written that myself and drawn the boards with pencil crayons, if I had had any previous experience with wargames.

Board games have become flashy well printed computer assisted creations that sure look impressive. I am sure not going to say I can do an ASL module. Way out of my league.

My first computer Wargame was Patton Strikes Back. It was a very cool looking game then (by Chris Crawford).
It would take even a low talent game designer little effort to make it now though.

I can remember the first version of Steel Panthers and the first Heroes of Might and Magic as well as the first Civ.
The current versions are a loooooong way ahead of the beginnings though.

They haven't gotten easier, and they have gotten more complex.