Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Axis opponent wanted 1.06.00 CG 41

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> Opponents Wanted >> Axis opponent wanted 1.06.00 CG 41 Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Axis opponent wanted 1.06.00 CG 41 - 2/19/2012 7:42:21 AM   
delatbabel

Now that 1.06.00 is out I am prepared to try a PBEM game again.

I'm not that experienced in PBEM but have played some FTF games. Probably not the highest calibre of opposition you meet here so I'm happy to play someone beginner to intermediate.

CG 41, Me Soviets, You Axis, random weather, locked or non locked HQs (sides choose their own, I prefer to start with mine all unlocked then lock them manually a few turns in), full FOW. 3-5 turns per week as I have a job. AU/Sydney time zone so if you're USA based turns may arrive at odd hours for you.

--
Del
Post #: 1
RE: Axis opponent wanted 1.06.00 CG 41 - 2/19/2012 7:51:13 AM   
glvaca

I'm tempted, but I'm not a fan for non-historical as I always end up with 2 mud turns at the critical moment.

I'd like to add no para drops more than 10 hexes behind the lines. interpret that losely, just don't drop on freaking Berlin when we're fighting in front of Moscow.

I'm Europe based so I think we might match nicely.

I'd prefer locked HQ's from the start.

(in reply to delatbabel)
Post #: 2
RE: Axis opponent wanted 1.06.00 CG 41 - 2/19/2012 8:20:15 AM   
delatbabel

Sorry, random weather is not up for discussion. If you know what the weather is going to be in 6 months time, why are you invading Russia? :)