Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Ship Design

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds 1 Series >> The War Room >> Ship Design Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Ship Design - 3/3/2012 7:33:56 PM   
smogg

hi there
i'm new to the game and i have some questions about ship design.

1. do multiple repair drones repair a damaged ship faster than one drone?

2. when i add research modules to a ship, will it do anything? i built one cruiser with 5 high tech research modules, but it didn't show up in my research screen. so i guess its research value won't add to my empire's total ...?

3. similar problem with passenger modules. is it possible to transport civilians with state controlled ships..? i found out that my cruiser with mining modules can be ordered to mine planets and moons (the cursor changes when hovering above a planet/moon), but selecting a cruiser with passenger modules and hovering the cursor above a colony does nothing like that.

i am playing legends 1.7.0.6
Post #: 1
RE: Ship Design - 3/4/2012 3:36:13 AM   
ehsumrell1

Hello Smogg, and welcome to the DW forums!

1. No, multiple repair bots do not accumulate. Only one is needed and only one works per ship/base.

2. Research modules (labs) only work on Space Ports, Starbases, and designated research bases.

3. No, passenger modules on State owned ships are redundant. They only load passengers when
on private passenger vessels. Hope this helps, and enjoy the game!

Shields are useless in "The Briar Patch"...

(in reply to smogg)
Post #: 2
RE: Ship Design - 3/4/2012 5:23:01 PM   
smogg

quote:

ORIGINAL: ehsumrell1
3. No, passenger modules on State owned ships are redundant. They only load passengers when