Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

missing resources?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds 1 Series >> missing resources? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
missing resources? - 7/9/2013 5:48:25 AM   
reefs_of_space

Hi,

I'm a newbie playing my second game. I'm playing as a standard empire in the classic age.

Anyway my empire is stalling because I can't find certain resources. Chromium doesn't seem to exist at all (at least in the sectors I've explored so far). The only source of iridium I've found is controlled by an empire that hates me. I haven't found any gold yet either. I've made free trade agreements with another empire and have pirates smuggling me resources but so far no chromium, no gold, and very little iridium has been located. I built a lot of explorer ships early on and have explored a lot of the galaxy. The expansion planner shows no locations with these resources.

How do you find resources? Am I missing something?

Thanks,

Reefs

PS I read the very awesome Early Game Resource guide that states: "If there are no planets with the resource you need anywhere nearby though, you will never, ever, be able to get it. Thus, game over."

Does this mean I need to start a new game?
Post #: 1
RE: missing resources? - 7/9/2013 6:20:09 AM   
Canute0

Your Private trade with all other Empire you arn't at war or they have Trade sanctions against you.
Free Trade agreement just improve your Trade cash income.

Did you look at asteroids for Iridium ? They arn't show on the expansion planer by default, you need to set the cross to enable this.
Chromium is just on planets.