Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Hello. I'm new to WitE and I am seeking some advice ...

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> Hello. I'm new to WitE and I am seeking some advice ... Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Hello. I'm new to WitE and I am seeking some advice ... - 6/16/2016 12:43:52 PM   
astjohn76

Hello everyone I am a new player to War in the East. Finally after reading the manual and playing some of the small scenarios I have decided to start a full campaign as the Germans. I was wondering if anyone can give me some advice (macro and micro) to help me develop an efficient strategy to crush the soviets.

Thank you
Post #: 1
RE: Hello. I'm new to WitE and I am seeking some advice... - 6/16/2016 12:47:27 PM   
zakblood

my advice maybe different to everyone else's is play it, and discover your own way, start off on easy with FOW off and try to do stuff you have learnt in the smaller battles, and increase the scope until you win, when you are winning and having less losses, alter the difficulty level, research and reading others AAR are key to better understanding, but sometimes it doesn't sink in as much or as quick as your own playing

(in reply to astjohn76)
Post #: 2
RE: Hello. I'm new to WitE and I am seeking some advice... - 6/16/2016 7:58:28 PM   
RKhan

Read a lot of AARs and War Room posts. Beware of older posts as sometimes things have changed.

I suggest reading Pelton as he describes what he does in detail, and he is one of the best German players here.

RKhan

(in reply to zakblood)
Post #: 3
RE: Hello. I'm new to WitE and I am seeking some advice... - 6/16/2016 8:11:03 PM   
rainman2015