Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Fantastic

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> Fantastic Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Fantastic - 5/12/2000 2:11:00 PM   
Pack Rat

You've put intensity into this wonderful rework!! I'm on the edge of my seat and I'm a vet from SP1 on. Mr.Grigsby and SSI always managed to improve and you've done the same. This gift is one I hope stays with all your endevors. Congrats and thanks to all involved. ------------------ Peace, Pack Rat

PR
Post #: 1
- 5/12/2000 5:11:00 PM   
PR^Spanjab

I agree 100%. It's got back the old magic, the kind of 'I'll just play one more turn before bed' even tho it is 2am with work in the morning! Starting my first e-mail game tonight, I gotta kick some ass!

(in reply to Pack Rat)
Post #: 2
- 5/12/2000 10:19:00 PM   
Wild Bill

Campaigns are worse. You finish a battle and you think, "I'll start the next one tomorrow." Then you say,"Well, I can play the first turn anyway, fix and pick my units." BOOM! Before you know it you've played the whole next battle. You did not mean to, you did not even want to (so you thought) but you did. THEN you say, "well, at least setup for the next one.." And so it goes. Good look witht the PBEM battle...WB ------------------ Wild Bill Wilder Coordinator, Scenario Design Matrix Games

In Arduis Fidelis
Wild Bill Wilder
Independent Game Consultant

(in reply to Pack Rat)
Post #: 3
- 5/14/2000 1:25:00 AM   
AndyHill