Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

I wonder if these dudes ever got some royalties...

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [General] >> General Discussion >> I wonder if these dudes ever got some royalties... Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
I wonder if these dudes ever got some royalties... - 9/26/2020 12:10:02 PM   
RFalvo69

I mean... they are everywhere. They should be rich (if still alive) from Squad Leader/ASL alone

(Of course this is not valid for famous flag-raising and other historical events).

Attachment (3)

"Yes darling, I served in the Navy for eight years. I was a cook..."
"Oh dad... so you were a God-damned cook?"

(My 10 years old daughter after watching "The Hunt for Red October")
Post #: 1
RE: I wonder if these dudes ever got some royalties... - 9/26/2020 12:49:06 PM   
Zorch

Many famous war photos were staged or re-enactments, like the Iwo Jima flag raising. Don't know if that applies to the ones pictured.

(in reply to RFalvo69)
Post #: 2
RE: I wonder if these dudes ever got some royalties... - 9/26/2020 1:11:11 PM   
76mm

Actually I think they'd have been pretty happy if they just survived the war, forget the royalties!

(in reply to Zorch)
Post #: 3
RE: I wonder if these dudes ever got some royalties... - 9/26/2020 2:21:28 PM   
Zovs

The only royalties soldiers are really wanting to get is just to go home in one piece.

Beta Tester for:
Flashpoint Campaigns: Sudden Storm
War in the East 1 & 2
WarPlan & WarPlan Pacific
Valor & Victory
DG CWIE 2
SPWW2 & SPMBT scenario creator

(in reply to 76mm)
Post #: 4
RE: I wonder if these dudes ever got some royalties... - 9/27/2020 4:25:04 PM   
Orm

I thought it was the one taking the pictures that got the royalties.