Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Look for Opponent - Small to Medium sized scenario

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> The Operational Art of War IV >> Opponents Wanted >> Look for Opponent - Small to Medium sized scenario Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Look for Opponent - Small to Medium sized scenario - 5/8/2021 10:48:15 PM   
Synau

Just looking for a game or three on some small or medium scenarios, I am no pro but I am not terrible either! Just an average player maybe a bit of a newer average player :P

I am happy to give anything a try really just looking for some regular opponents to start off small with!
Post #: 1
RE: Look for Opponent - Small to Medium sized scenario - 5/15/2021 7:45:39 AM   
Raver508

Hi Synau,

I'm interested in a game. I'm kind of an older average player I think :) Certainly not in the top tier by a long stretch, but I've been playing for a fair while, so have long run out of excuses!

Are you interested in a game of Fall Grau by any chance?

(in reply to Synau)
Post #: 2
RE: Look for Opponent - Small to Medium sized scenario - 5/15/2021 5:32:07 PM   
golden delicious

quote:

ORIGINAL: Raver508

In case Synau is put off by the apparent size (having asked for small to medium), I'll jump in here and point out that Fall Grau starts out fairly simple, with each side only using a few dozen pieces. It gets big later on.

"What did you read at university?"
"War Studies"
"War? Huh. What is it good for?"
"Absolutely nothing."

(in reply to Raver508)
Post #: 3
RE: Look for Opponent - Small to Medium sized scenario - 5/15/2021 9:22:18 PM   
Synau

quote:

ORIGINAL: Raver508

Hi Synau,