Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

A good thumping

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Decisive Battles: Korsun Pocket >> A good thumping Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
A good thumping - 9/22/2003 3:48:52 PM   
Comrade Strax

Hello, I'm new to serious wargaming, All I'd played was CC on PS1 before
and I'm finding KP a new and different challenge. The most challenging thing seems to be stopping my wife nagging about how much time I spend on the pc.

I've tried upto turn 11 sofar on the 'big' game and up until now have
been doing reasonably well but have a nasty feeling that the Bosch are about to tear my open and undefended flanks to pieces...we live and learn.

I have a few questions you could help me with.

In the game packaging there is a registration number, for me to be
able to get the lateset downloads etc. I can't seem to find anywhere to
register, any ideas?

I keep reading about TOA or is that TAO....um, I feel like I should
know and am a bit embarassed to ask but, what does it stand for?

Finally, when a supply trucks load has been used up, as a good few of
mine have, what do I need to do to resupply it? Do I need to get it's supply net in range with a supply dump?

Thanks in advance, I look forward to getting thumped by some of you in the near future.

Comrade Strax.
Post #: 1
- 9/22/2003 7:53:27 PM   
Pawlock