Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

MCSE: Questions, glitch?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> Mega-Campaigns for SP:WaW >> MCSE: Questions, glitch? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
MCSE: Questions, glitch? - 2/27/2004 11:02:43 AM   
Jim Mac

First of all I'm brand new to SPWAW. I'm truly impressed by the work that has gone into this.

Anyways, playing MCSE I've run into a glitch where the game won't load and flashes oobs across the screen. I've seen this mentioned here but no solution. (And how exactly do I make a backup save? I've been through Normandy so many times I feel like a seasonal grape picker.)

And...my captain was KIA'd and yet was there for the next scenario. On another occassion he was wounded and didn't return (the game crashed before the next campaign--I'm assumming he would've returned then?)

I've noticed in two scenarios scheduled reinforcements never showed up--w/ dismay I might add. Is this written into the story? (It was one of the Dead Man's Corner battles and the one where Col. Sink's CP is going to be overrun. Both 506. Actually managed to get through both but I kept looking for the "cavalry".)

Lastly, I'm a bit bewildered by the scoring. I've, in certain scenarios, captured all the flags but still only got a draw. Are casualties factored in? If you don't take out all the bunkers or troops does it count against you? So much to grasp!

All in all I'm thoroughly enjoying the game but am a bit frustrated having twice gotten through--or nearly--Normandy only to have to start again because it won't load. (I am running v8.01).

Cheers

< Message edited by Jim Mac -- 2/27/2004 9:10:09 AM >