Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Comments from a Newbie

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> Comments from a Newbie Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Comments from a Newbie - 2/7/2002 2:43:00 AM   
Kanon Fodder

I'm not a total newbie, because I did play SP1 a few years ago. Generally I like what has been done with the game between then and SPWaW. I would like to post a few commments/suggestions. Sorry if I am rehashing old ground, but because there is no search feature in this forum it is too time-consuming to try to read all the old posts. Opportunity Fire:
I like that the game now questions whether or not to use Opportunity Fire, rather than wasting Anti-Tank rounds on infantry, for example, just prior to the appearance of a valid target. I would like if the hit% would show as well, so as not to waste shots on very low possibilities.
(and could it be written in larger type for we older guys ?) Fast Artillery:
I wish there was a speed in between "fast" and "normal" - the fast speed is so fast that it is impossible to see what is happening, so I end up turning the option off. Auto Rally:
This is where something similar to "Fast Artillery" would really be a benefit. It takes a long time at the end of a turn. Failing that, it would be helpful if the screen would highlight the unit attempting to rally. Confirmation of Questionable Moves:
I wish the game would prompt for confirmation before performing a move that may damage the moving piece. e.g. entering a building or stone wall hex. Moving/Firing: