Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Help with Dec. 1949 units

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> SP:WaW Training Center >> Help with Dec. 1949 units Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Help with Dec. 1949 units - 10/21/2004 1:33:39 AM   
Hayha

I am new to the forum, but have been playing SP games since the original came out. I have little experience with actually building scenarios and need some help.

There are serveral units that are only listed as available "dec. 1949". I learned that date for some units is for scenario construction and started building a scenario using the M6 heavy tank on the US side. It worked fine.

Then I wanted to build an Aussie scenario using the other variations of the Sentinel tank listed with the 1949 availability. They weren't there- only NZ armored units. When I switch the date of the battle back to the early 40s the Aussie armor returns, but of course I can't pic the 1949 only armor- no late model Sentinels. How do I use the Sentinels with the 17 and 25 pounders? Help!
Thanks, Hayha
Post #: 1
RE: Help with Dec. 1949 units - 10/21/2004 6:13:30 AM   
Major Destruction

It looks like they are unavailable because no formatio ihas been made to house them in Dec 1949.

So here's what you do.

Back up your ANZAC OOB.

Then, using the oob editor, create a formation in one of the empty formation slots with the number of sentinels that you want to have in your scenario. For that matter you may edit the availability date of the sentinel units so they show up in 1942. Either will work.

Save.

Go back to your scenario editor and buy the sentinels that you want.