Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

MC WatchTower

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> Mega-Campaigns for SP:WaW >> MC WatchTower Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
MC WatchTower - 5/24/2004 2:28:14 AM   
SSBlick

I'm a newbie to SPWaW- just started playing in the last 6 months. I got Screaming Eagles and was thinking about getting a 2nd MC. I'm currently playing the Guadacanal campaign on SPWaW and was wondering how it compares to the MC? Are the same maps used? Is the format the same as Screaming Eagles? If you were going to recommend one of the older MC, which would you get?
Post #: 1
RE: MC WatchTower - 5/24/2004 6:34:48 AM   
tmac

SSBlick-
Welcome, and prepare to lose sleep and relationships, lol....All MC's follow same general setup, although each one has taught the designers how to do the next better. Screaming Eagles has the nice touch of choosing 4 different leads into the MC, thats unique. All the others have one core force to start, although you do get to choose your first battles. You are currently playing the latest (and greatest) IMO, but they all rock. depends on your preferences. Watchtower is great, some really tough battles, and more of an infantry flavor, but still has plenty of US vehicles to play with. Desert Fox is armor heavy (I'm playing through that now) but still has some really tough Brit infantry to deal with, along with the long LOS in desert. Lost Victories is alot of fun too, Nazi eastern front combined arms fighting against those damn tough KV's and T-34's with Pz IIIs and Stug III's. All are great, have alot more additional info and documentation than a standard camaign offers.