Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Appeasing the enemy: how?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Napoleonics] >> Crown of Glory >> The War Room >> Appeasing the enemy: how? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Appeasing the enemy: how? - 2/26/2006 6:08:03 PM   
Ivan58

I wouldn't say I'm an expert wargamer, but I've seen a lot of it. Now this is the first game that really gets me frustrated, because so often things happen and you don't have a clue why they happen (or not happen).
I started an 1805 campaign as France, applied all of Ralegh's tips and came as far as having the Austrians surrender. I then plied back on France thinking to give the treasury a break and replenish my divisions. But the Russians and the Brits keep harassing me, and they have now set up the Prussians and even the Turks to invade. I'm running here and there but I'm unable to stem the tide.
I tried charming Prussia in to better relations, but nothing works. Offering cease fire or limited surrender is not accepted, they won't give me a break. My divisions dissipate although I'm in home country. Why ? Is there a way, ANY way to pacify the enemy?
I'm now at 865 glory and maybe this is like the bad boy score in EU II: all the world is against you?
Oh Saint Ralegh, patron of the gamers, please help us.
(BTW playing 1.1)

Of all these, the Belgae are the bravest, because they are furthest from the civilization and refinement of our Province.
Post #: 1
RE: Appeasing the enemy: how? - 2/26/2006 7:49:43 PM   
Treefrog

In a word: no. They will keep coming whether it makes sense to you or not.

For such worth as you may associate to it: