Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

OK, Someone "Sell Me" on This Game

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Close Combat Series >> Close Combat - Cross of Iron >> OK, Someone "Sell Me" on This Game Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
OK, Someone "Sell Me" on This Game - 2/16/2007 12:22:55 AM   
KG Erwin

Yes, I loved CC3, and I'm a veteran SPWaW player, so, should I shell out $40 for CoI?

However, after reading some of the initial "bug" reports, I'm just a little spooked.

My PC is a stock Dell Dimension 2400C, with 512 MB of RAM.

I'm thinking that the reported "bugs" are really hardware issues, but wondering if I should wait until and IF a patch is necessary before taking the plunge.
Post #: 1
RE: OK, Someone "Sell Me" on This Game - 2/16/2007 12:57:22 AM   
LarryP

I have spent several hours in this game with not a problem. I think you are right about the bug reports being individual hardware issues. I have also spent time online playing and never had a single problem, but I also followed the instructions to the letter. If your drivers are up to date, go for it.

(in reply to KG Erwin)
Post #: 2
RE: OK, Someone "Sell Me" on This Game - 2/16/2007 1:12:36 AM   
KG Erwin

Thanks for taking the time to respond, LarryP. I figure most players are too busy with the game at the moment.

(in reply to KG Erwin)
Post #: 3
RE: OK, Someone "Sell Me" on This Game - 2/16/2007 1:19:31 AM   
RD_Roach

quote:

ORIGINAL: KG Erwin

Yes, I loved CC3, and I'm a veteran SPWaW player, so, should I shell out $40 for CoI?

However, after reading some of the initial "bug" reports, I'm just a little spooked.

My PC is a stock Dell Dimension 2400C, with 512 MB of RAM.