Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Version 1 to Version 4?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> Version 1 to Version 4? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Version 1 to Version 4? - 9/3/2000 11:48:00 PM   
Jack

A friend of mine wants to learn how to play SPWAW and there is something I am not sure about. I have Version 1 on cd that I will load for him. My question is do you need v 2.3 before you can download verion 4 or can you just go from v 1 to v 4? I am waiting for V 4 to come out before I start. Thank you for your help.

Post #: 1
- 9/4/2000 1:31:00 AM   
Wild Bill

I'm not a techie, but there are things in versions 2.0 and onward that might be necessary. Not everything is included in 4.0 If it were I, I would take the time to do it to be on the safe side. Wild Bill ------------------ In Arduis Fidelis Wild Bill Wilder Coordinator, Scenario Design Matrix Games

In Arduis Fidelis
Wild Bill Wilder
Independent Game Consultant

(in reply to Jack)
Post #: 2
- 9/4/2000 4:30:00 AM   
Graf Speer

Wild Bill, Version "4.0" ??? I have read several reference now of gamers referring to this mysterious 4.0 - but I had actually been anticipating the version 3.0 update all this time . . . where did I miss out? bepuzzled but still playing version 2.3 , Albert

(in reply to Jack)
Post #: 3
- 9/4/2000 5:27:00 AM   
Bonzo