Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

New Campaign Idea

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> New Campaign Idea Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
New Campaign Idea - 6/22/2007 10:41:27 AM   
The Almighty Turtle

OK than, first my disclaimer: I am not a scenario designer, and I HIGHLY doubt I will ever be one. I just do not have the skills. But I do have a few ideas for the scenario designers who might listen.

I must first say that I have a rather unorthodox Campaign idea. Ok, maybe I used the wrong term. It IS an Orthodox campaign, but not in the sense you might think (Those of you from Greece or Russia should get this bad pun) .

Anyway, it is an unusual campaign idea because it deals with a few nations that are rarely dealt with, and it is not even in the usual time frame for this game! But if you guys could make it work (and given how well you have done on other cases, I think you just might) it would be pretty good, or at least I HOPE so (but I state the obvious, right?)

The Front: The Eastern Front

The Army: The Russian Army

The Operational Type: Total Offensive (sound like a familiar background to you)

The Year: 1916 (suprise?)

In 1916, two years into the 'War to end all Wars' the situation looked grim: On the Western and Italian fronts, the Western Allies were laboring to hold the front against numerically superior German and Austro-Hungarian armies, and the the Balkans have seen the eviction of the Serbian and Montenegrin armies from their native soil, and Western Allied offensives from Greece targeting Bulgaria have largely not put a dent in the Bulgarians.