Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

which one shall i buy?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Battlefront >> which one shall i buy? Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
which one shall i buy? - 7/19/2007 2:28:43 AM   
hempy

I have no any idea and experience with BF or DB series, which shall I buy? give me your advice and thank you of all...
Post #: 1
RE: which one shall i buy? - 7/19/2007 10:06:39 AM   
Howard7x

Well i guess it depends what scenarios your looking to play. Also the game systems are slightly but not radically different.

BF you have currently a limited number of scenarios. Gazala, Market Garden, Saipan, Novri and Crusader but more are in the works.
The BF engine is wonderfull and the best yet from SSG IMO. You can use artillery and air strikes seperately to cause step losses. Use direct fire with your armour. You have a HQ and a supply unit, the HQ unit gives attack supply to your units, the supply unit gives off defensive supply. This adds a whole new feel to the way you commence an offensive as you have to conserve your ammo for the main thrust of an advance. Wasting your artillery too early before an offensive can slow your advance considerably.

DB has a huge list of scenarios, Battles In Italy being the best. You have the 3 Italy campaigns plus Operation Typhoon, Sealion, TAO, On To Moscow, Fall Wiess, WiE, Velikiye Luki, Burma, Merkur plus lots of hypothetical what if scenarios. Fall Gelb is also in the works. It also ships with a good tutorial.