Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Unusual request re: saved game vs. computer

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> Unusual request re: saved game vs. computer Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Unusual request re: saved game vs. computer - 8/17/2007 8:43:47 AM   
toonces

Hi all,
I don't post here to much, but I have an unusual request from someone who's played quite a bit; a vet's opinion would be appreciated.

I'm playing the scenario that starts in May 42, vs. the AI as the Allies. I've been playing this campaign off and on for about 7-10 months.

I had previously played the 'grand campaign' from the bloody beginning, but lost my save, so started this game since it's about where I was when I left off, although I was doing better than the scenario left me in. Anyway...

I've been playing quite a few turns just lately, and I think I've beaten the computer. I'm in March 43, and I think I've reached the point where this is going to simply be a matter of time and attrition. What I mean is that I think I've beaten the Japanese to the point where the outcome of a victory for the Allies, barring some really stupid play on my part, is pretty much a given. Of course, I can't see the Japanese OOB, so I can't be sure if I have the AI on the ropes, or if the computer has the potential to spank me good still.