Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Anyone else find themselves...

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> Anyone else find themselves... Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Anyone else find themselves... - 10/2/2007 8:46:24 PM   
LuckyJim1005

flicking out of the game to google things in the game.

I am a real Noob and just started playing Rising Sun as the Allies. I swear everytime I check something I find myself flipping out to google a piece of info I just looked at.

For example in my desperate search for LB aircrsft I came across the CW-21 Demon. Now I like to think of myself as a bit of a spotter but had no idea what this was. Quick google later and 20 minutes is gone as I read about the CW-21.

Then there was HMS Thanet up north about to try and run for Singapore. I started off by wanting to check how accurate the database is but 30 minutes later I am reading about the fall of Singapore, Catalina's being shot down, disputes over if any of her crew actually survived the war and I am actually considering making a trip to the archives at Kew to look at some of the original signals. http://www.nesa.org.uk/html/hms_thanet_1.htm

I live nearby to Kew so if anyone needs any help with research I'll be pleased to see what I can do.

I am recapturing a lost youth in wargaming gentleman and I wish to raise a glass in salute to the people who made this game.

A simple Well Done.

Post #: 1
RE: Anyone else find themselves... - 10/2/2007 9:13:01 PM   
cantona2

You are not alone

1966 was a great year for English Football...Eric was born

(in reply to LuckyJim1005)
Post #: 2