Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Does it take longer to cross over water?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Decisive Battles: Battles in Normandy >> Does it take longer to cross over water? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Does it take longer to cross over water? - 10/29/2007 5:16:27 PM   
Axis123uk

Hija total newbie to these types of games but thinking about buying this game today. Just having a go onthe demo. If you cross over water does that take up more of your moves? rather then just walking through clear areas?
Post #: 1
RE: Does it take longer to cross over water? - 10/29/2007 9:21:45 PM   
MilRevKo

Yes, rivers have an higher movment rate.

(in reply to Axis123uk)
Post #: 2
RE: Does it take longer to cross over water? - 10/30/2007 3:45:37 AM   
Axis123uk

Thanx alot for helping me out on that!

Im totally new to these kind of games and have just gone mad (although i wouldnt say i was cause they look great!) and brought Korsun Pocket, Battles Of Normandy & Battlefront all at the same time. I hope i enjoy them very much :)

The two i havnt got is the Korsun add-on and also Battles In Italy. I thought maybe i could get those 2 if i really enjoy these i have just brought and want to play more campaigns.

I must warn people now although now i have the games i will read the manual i will probably asking lots of questions.

Thanx in advance,

Andy.

(in reply to Axis123uk)
Post #: 3
RE: Does it take longer to cross over water? - 10/30/2007 4:56:41 AM   
e_barkmann

Hi Andy

you may want to register at the Run5 forum as well - plenty of people there to answer your questions, and lots of older posts to pore over.

http://www.ssg.com.au/forums/