Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Problems Downloading

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [American Civil War] >> Forge of Freedom: The American Civil War 1861-1865 >> Forge of Freedom - Support >> Problems Downloading Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Problems Downloading - 1/3/2008 8:17:56 PM   
TxCSA1861

Hey everyone. I'm new to the game as well as new to DOWNLOADING games off the internet. I began my download last night and lost internet connection during the night.....so I'm having to start where I left off.

I have read some of the suggestions and I have already downloaded "Star Downloader" to assist me. However, when I'm trying to get to the re-download page, I keep getting this error message:

"Message 99998 - To protect ourselves against fraud, we need to set a cookie on your computer. In order to continue your purchase online, please reset your browser to allow cookies. You can make your purchase and then set cookies off again in your browser. If you already allow cookies, there may be a problem that can be corrected by deleting the cookie file. 20009SC01"

As far as I know, I dont have cookies blocked. If anyone could help, I'd appreciate it. I use AOL with Internet Explorer. I'm anxious to start playing this game but I'm beginning to get a little frustrated at all the problems I'm encountering!!!!! Any help would be greatly appreciated!

TxCSA1861
Post #: 1
RE: Problems Downloading - 1/3/2008 11:50:31 PM   
ericbabe

I'm going to have to let one of the Matrix guys respond to this as I don't know anything about the download system. However I can direct you toward the Microsoft site that has further information on how to view/delete your cookies: