Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Using nukes

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Modern] >> Harpoon 3 - Advanced Naval Warfare >> Harpoon 3 ANW Support >> Using nukes Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Using nukes - 2/8/2008 11:23:34 PM   
petteerr

Hi guys,
Newbie here,i try to use nukes or slbm missiles usually from russian submarines but i cant get them work, i can give orders hit planned target but nothing happens!
i use typhoon class sub and try to hit some ground targets using nukes,i have enabled nukes too from configuration, i use default database!
I can see the missile launch hit the target but nothing happens,do i miss sth??I have tested various pre made scenarios and various ground targets but nothing happens.
Post #: 1
RE: Using nukes - 2/9/2008 1:14:56 AM   
petteerr

Thanks for the pm it helped me use nukes with kirov sample but again none submarine missile can destroy ground targets!None ballistic missile can be used:(.
Also the ss-n-19 kirov nuclear missile doesnt have any realistic performance i think, doesnt eliminate any other targets around(not far each other)! :(

(in reply to petteerr)
Post #: 2
RE: Using nukes - 2/9/2008 4:28:03 AM   
Bucks

petteerr,

There are some issues with some of the nuclear weapons found in the ODB (default database). The issue arises as a result of the non-implementation of these weapons in Harpoon 2. As these weapons were implemented during the Harpoon 3 development process, the fact that the weapons were "switched on" didn't ensure that the method of implementation from the perspective of database structure would allow them to function within general game play.