Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Real newbie here, quick question!

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> Real newbie here, quick question! Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Real newbie here, quick question! - 3/14/2002 8:14:20 AM   
Adamo

Never played SS, but have read wonderful things about it. Should I start by downloading SS v5.0 here at the Matrix games website , should I order one of the mega campaigns or do I need to find an original copy of SS?

Please help, you guys are having so much fun while I'm still playing Sid Meier's Gettysburg!!

thanks guys

adamo
Post #: 1
- 3/14/2002 9:00:39 AM   
Mojo

Well Adamo I'm a noob and I downloaded the game just because I'm a cetified skeptic. I mean it couldn't be as good as everybody says if they are just giving it away for free right? How wrong I was.

I just ordered my first MC this week.

I'm warning you if you try it you'll get hooked. My boss suggested a 12 step program cause of my chronic absenteeism:D

I really don't have a problem.

If something's not working you might want to tunk it a dite.
Mojo's Mom

(in reply to Adamo)
Post #: 2
- 3/14/2002 9:24:31 AM   
Adamo

I'm sorry. I kept writing SS , when I meant to write SP---meaning Steel Panthers.

(in reply to Adamo)
Post #: 3
- 3/14/2002 9:28:20 AM   
Mojo

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Adamo
[B]I'm sorry. I kept writing SS , when I meant to write SP---meaning Steel Panthers. [/B][/QUOTE]

Whew! After I posted my reply I scurried to find a game on the site with the intials "SS". I thought I'd pulled a really noob blunder.

(in reply to Adamo)
Post #: 4
- 3/14/2002 9:38:31 AM   
Supervisor