Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Tips for Axis naval strategy?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Commander - Europe at War Gold >> The War Room >> Tips for Axis naval strategy? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Tips for Axis naval strategy? - 4/29/2008 10:33:29 PM   
YourAdmiral

Hi there,

I'm relatively new to the game, and for various reasons have concluded that controlling the North Atlantic is key to a successful Axis strategy. However it seems like from other posts that most folks seem to think that a naval strategy for the Germans isn't worth it. Does anyone have any tips for developing a successful Axis naval strategy?
Post #: 1
RE: Tips for Axis naval strategy? - 4/30/2008 10:15:05 PM   
Harrybanana

I am also fairly new to the game. However, it seems to me that the best way to win as the Axis (at least in pbem) is to either:

1. Conquer the UK (Operation Sealion) after the fall of France and then just hold on against the Russians long enough to win the game by occupying 4 capitals to the Allies 2 or,

2. Conquer Russia after the fall of France and then hold off the Western Allies long enough to win.

Of course, both of these assume you are playing with the option that the game ends in 1945.