Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

How do you rapidly ramp up supplies if you are playing as Japan?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> The War Room >> How do you rapidly ramp up supplies if you are playing as Japan? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
How do you rapidly ramp up supplies if you are playing ... - 6/6/2008 3:35:07 PM   
AW1Steve

Any suggestions as to how to rapidly produce supplies? It's my first time playing Japan , I'm shipping all kinds of resources to the Home islands, and have turned just about everything off to conserve supplies. I'm guessing I probably shut down too much , as the resource storage is bulging , but the supplies are just trickling.

I can't include a screen shot , as I've never been able to run the game in windows (advice here would also be appreciated). Thanks in advance for any assistance. There are people who are going to be starving in Japan (not to mention the rest of the Empire!).
Post #: 1
RE: How do you rapidly ramp up supplies if you are play... - 6/6/2008 3:45:13 PM   
Mike Solli

I assume you are talking about supply and not resources.  It's simple spend less than you produce. 

You produce supply two ways, through Heavy Industry and resource centers. 

Resource centers produce supply automatically.  There's nothing you can do to increase production.

Heavy Industry is a different animal.  Make sure there is sufficient oil and resources available.  If there are, supply will be produced as a byproduct.  If not, no supply is produced.

Created by the amazing Dixie

(in reply to AW1Steve)
Post #: 2