Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

ADG rules available for free?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> ADG rules available for free? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
ADG rules available for free? - 6/9/2008 5:55:40 AM   
Alexander Seil

DISCLAIMER: I am a WiF noob. My only involvement with the whole franchise amounted to catching a handful of obscure bugs back in the day of CWiF. I apologize in advance if the information I request is already known to everyone.

Just wondering, it seems that the vast majority of materials necessary to play the game (including DoD3), such as rules, setup charts and such, are available directly on the WiF FE website. At the same time, there is a gigantic VASSAL (you know, a piece of software for "computerizing" boardgames) module that basically covers every product that was ever released, and was also, apparently, approved by ADG.

So, my question is - is my impression of "everything being available for free" (except for the PHYSICAL game, of course) correct and, moreover, where can I find the scenario setup charts for Patton in Flames, if those are officially released? Surprisingly, it's the only setup/rule file that I cannot seem to find online (everything else is right there on the ADG website ).

P.S. BTW, do people play the VASSAL module? It seems very well done, maybe I'll try and find an opponent for the smaller scens. once I read the rules.
Post #: 1
RE: ADG rules available for free? - 6/9/2008 7:03:54 AM   
lomyrin