Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

1960's-era uniform request

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Sports] >> Maximum-Football 2.0 >> Graphics Related >> 1960's-era uniform request Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
1960's-era uniform request - 10/11/2008 6:03:18 PM   
Argyle1968

Hi. I'm very new to Maximum Football but have been excitedly constructing some hstorical (1968 NFL and AFL) and "classic" but not-so-historically-accurate leagues (an All American Football Conference loosely based on the real one but grounded in the 1960's as well as a semi-fictional 1960's Continental Football League based somewhat on the real one). I hope to upload some of the custom uniforms I've done somewhere soon.

I usually do my own uniforms but I've run into a bit of a "writer's block" with regard to a couple of my teams and I wonder if any of you might be able to give me some suggestions. The league is an 8-team fictional 1960's era "All-American Football Conference" (AAFC). The teams I have selected are as follows:

East

Boston Yanks (Braves Field) -- based on 1940's Yanks design
Buffalo Braves (War Memorial Stadium) -- dark red jerseys, dark yellow pants, white helmet with a red B inside Redskins-type circle/feather logo
New York Titans (Polo Grounds) -- actual 1960 AFL Titan uniform
Chicago Rockets (Comiskey Park) -- ???

West

Los Angeles Dons (LA Coliseum) -- based on actual uniform, medium light blue helmet with 'Dons' in white script
Dallas Texans (Cotton Bowl) -- actual 1960 AFL uniform
Milwaukee Maroons (County Stadium) -- ???